Wat zijn er ineens veel bezoeken aan de paus?

Na het bezoek van George Clooney en Amal aan de paus, bezocht het NL Koningshuis de paus vorig jaar. Niet lang daarna ging Mark Rutte eens langs bij de paus. En nu wéér Willem-Alexander. Ze lopen daar de deur plat tegenwoordig.

Staatsbezoeken Italië en Vaticaanstad

Zijne Majesteit Koning Willem-Alexander en Hare Majesteit Koningin Máxima brengen op uitnodiging van president Sergio Mattarella een staatsbezoek aan de Republiek Italië. Het voornemen is naast Rome ook Milaan in het noorden en Palermo in het zuiden te bezoeken.

Het Koninklijk Paar brengt tevens een staatsbezoek aan de Heilige Stoel in Vaticaanstad en wordt daarbij ontvangen door Paus Franciscus.

De bezoeken vinden plaats van 20 tot en met 23 juni 2017.

De Koning en Koningin worden bij hun bezoeken vergezeld door de minister van Buitenlandse Zaken. Parallel aan het staatsbezoek aan Italië vindt een brede economische missie plaats die onder leiding staat van de minister voor Buitenlandse Handel en Ontwikkelingssamenwerking.

In 2012 bracht president Napolitano een staatsbezoek aan Nederland.

RVD, nr. 36

About MOL

Maud Oortwijn had been a target of organized gang stalking for many years. We believe this must stop, for her and for everyone else facing it.
This entry was posted in Maatschappij. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wat zijn er ineens veel bezoeken aan de paus?

  1. Geuz says:

    “De paus is de wereldleider”
    – Dries van Agt

  2. Satan is with them says:

    Are you aware that vatican city is called the “holy see” ?
    Water management? Freemasonry. It is even in the nickname.

  3. Satan is with them says:

    International law does not dictate who is a member of the UN. The UN Charter does.

    “Membership in the United Nations is open to all other peace-loving states which accept the obligations contained in the present Charter and, in the judgment of the Organization, are able and willing to carry out these obligations.

The admission of any such state to membership in the United Nations will be effected by a decision of the General Assembly upon the recommendation of the Security Council.”

    (Article 4, Chapter 2, United Nations Charter)

    In principle, only sovereign states can become UN members. However, although today all UN members are fully sovereign states, four of the original members (Belarus, India, the Philippines, and Ukraine) were not independent at the time of their admission.

    Some entities may be considered sovereign states but are not members due to the fact that the UN does not consider them as such. These, as well as international organizations and non-governmental organizations (NGOs) can only become United Nations General Assembly observers, allowed to speak, but not vote, in General Assembly meetings.

    Contrary to Lieke Bos’ answer, South Sudan joined the UN shortly after becoming a state in 2011 and the Holy See (Vatican City) by choice of the UN has not been given voting status.

    Countries that are NOT in the United Nations

    There are a total of 54 countries or territories that currently are not in the United Nations:

    Independent Nation States not in the UN:

    Taiwan (Republic of China) – left the UN when the People’s Republic of China got its seat


    Vatican City -The Holy See holds sovereignty over the state of Vatican Cityand maintains diplomatic relations with 180 other states. It has been an observer state since 6 April 1964, and gained all the rights of full membership except voting on 1 July 2004.

    Palestine – On 29 November 2012 Palestine has been granted the status ofnon-member observer state.
It hasn’t (still) been admitted to the UN as a full member.


    American Samoa (US)

    Anguilla (GB)

    Aruba (NL)

    Bermuda (GB)

    Bouvet Island (NO)

    British Indian Ocean Territory (GB)

    British Virgin Islands (GB)

    Cayman Islands (GB)

    Christmas Island (AU)

    Cocos Islands (AU)

    Cook Islands (NZ)

    Coral Sea Islands Territory (AU)

    Falkland Islands (GB)

    Faroe Islands (DK)

    French Guiana (FR)

    French Polynesia (FR)

    French Southern Lands (FR)

    Gibraltar (GB)

    Greenland (DK)

    Guadeloupe (FR)

    Guam (US)

    Guernsey (GB)

    Heard and McDonald Islands (AU)

    Hong Kong (CN)

    Isle of Man (GB)

    Jan Mayen (NO)

    Jersey (GB)

    Macau (CN)

    Martinique (FR)

    Mayotte (FR)

    Montserrat (GB)

    Navassa (US)

    Netherlands Antilles (NL)

    New Caledonia (FR)

    Niue (NZ)

    Norfolk Island (AU)

    Northern Mariana Islands (US)

    Pitcairn Island (GB)

    Puerto Rico (US)

    Reunion (FR)

    Saint Helena (GB)

    Saint-Pierre and Miquelon (FR)

    South Georgia (GB)

    Svalbard (NO)

    Tokelau (NZ)

    Turks and Caicos Islands (GB)

    U.S. Minor Pacific Islands (US)

    U.S. Virgin Islands (US)

    Wallis and Futuna (FR)


    Other Areas:

    Northern Cyprus – is a self-declared state that is recognized only by Turkey.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.